The NAMM Foundation Announces The 2016 President’s Innovation Award Recipients

In This Article:

2016 NAMM President's Innovation Award Recipients

The NAMM Foundation has awarded a President’s Innovation Award to 59 college music students from across the country. The award provides a stipend to exemplary college music education, music business and arts marketing students who are exploring careers in the music-products industry.  These individuals, selected by application for their commitment and aptitude for leadership and interest in the music products industry, will have access to the NAMM Show and the NAMM Foundation’s Generation Next program.  Supporting this opportunity for these individuals is an investment in the industry’s future.

“This award is provided to students who will likely impact the music products industry in the years ahead.” said Mary Luehrsen, executive director of The NAMM Foundation. “The NAMM Foundation is honored to support their career development and welcome their contributions – now and in the future.”

Awardees received a $600 stipend to attend The NAMM Show, with access to more than 1,800 exhibits at the annual global music products trade show in Anaheim, Calif., January 21-24, 2016. During their time at The 2016 NAMM Show they will participate in the NAMM Foundation’s Generation Next program and its professional development and networking offerings.

Congratulations to the 2016 President’s Innovation Award recipients, listed here.

AaronDanielsUniversity of Denver
AdamEmerySUNY Potsdam
Alexandra FiolekFerris State University
Alyssa WeiskopfUniversity of South Alabama
Angelee Feltner Eastern Kentucky University
Austin DiekhoffIndiana State University
Brandi GrahekMt. Hood Community College
Brian SchuhSUNY Potsdam
Cassidy Vianese SUNY Potsdam
Christopher GoodwinSUNY Potsdam
Connor HallAnderson University
Danielle HallHofstra University
David De CristofaroThe University of The Arts
DonatianDobbins University of South Alabama
Emily HeftaAnderson University
Emily SengFerris State University
Erin ClouseAnderson University
ErrolOtt Ferris State University
Gabriel ShapiroUniversity of the Arts
Geoffrey Snow SUNY Potsdam
Hannah CoburnSUNY Potsdam
Isaac WaldenAnderson University
Isaac Michaels Fresno City College
Jake CannonUniversity of South Alabama
Jeremy Mccool Western Illinois University
JessicaSchneiderFerris State University
Jessica Swift The University of the Arts
John TuttleAnderson University
John MacneilValparaiso University
Jordan OlinskySUNY Potsdam
Josh OlszewskiFerris State University
Josh HarringtonAnderson University
Juliana WheelerFerris State University
Justin O'DonoghueFerris State University
KarissaMillsIndiana State University
Katarina CodyFerris State University
Kathleen ReuterFerris State University
Kayleigh WerthmannFerris State University
Kelly TeskaFerris State University
Kendra DurantFerris State University
Kevin FoxFresno City College
Laura WendelinSUNY Potsdam
Laurette RoddinSUNY Potsdam
Lisa MorabitoSUNY Potsdam
Logan SchmidtAnderson University
Logan TurnerSUNY Potsdam
Lola SchultzFerris State University
Luis PanduroUniversity of Nebraska Kearney
MadisonKruegerAnderson University
Matthew SmithSUNY Potsdam
Melody Martin Wayne State College
Michael SlonimAnderson University
Patrick JansenValparaiso University
Rayven MonsenIndiana State University
Samantha SheatsSUNY Potsdam
Sara KippertIndiana State University
Steven GilmoreUniversity of South Alabama
Thomas BenedettoSUNY Potsdam
Victoria ShawAnderson University