NAMM and The NAMM Foundation Congratulates The 2016 American Eagle Awards Honorees

In This Article:

The National Music Council held its 33rd Annual American Eagle Awards honoring country music royalty Vince Gill, Emmylou Harris and the Grand Ole Opry. The prestigious Eagle Award is presented each year to individuals and organizations with a long history of contributing to American’s music culture. Presenters and performers included Roy Clark, Bill Cody, John Conlee, former Nashville Mayor Karl Dean, and Mike Dungan. Attendees were treated to performances by Gill, Harris, Clark, and Conlee.


Additional Links