The NAMM Foundation Recognizes 33 College Students With The President's Innovation Award

In This Article:

33 college students spoke with NAMM CEO Joe Lamond

Designed to honor college students who demonstrate excellence in the field of music, the President’s Innovation Award (PIA) provides an opportunity for students to attend The NAMM Show. Winners of the award are pursuing a career in music including, music performance, music education, media, sound engineering/audio, event technology, production, administration, management, and marketing.

However, this year's award took an unprecedented turn with the reality of The NAMM Show not taking place due to health and safety concerns caused by the pandemic.  Instead, NAMM and The NAMM Foundation offered multi-day professional training events as part of Believe in Music Week and awarded 33 college students from 23 Universities with an award to attend these online events to support their education and career development.

Congratulations to the 2021 President's Innovation Award recipients!

AbrahamRodriguez JrBakersfield College
AnneliseLorentzenMillersville University
AnthonyBrownUniversity of Southern Mississippi
AriaAbhyankarBerklee College of Music
AutumnMallardStephen F. Austin State University
ChristianKonstantinovGeorge Mason University
DanaSabaThe New School for Jazz and Contemporary Music
DanielSzelogowskiUniversity of Wisconsin-Whitewater
DerrickMurayaAlabama State University
EmmaMatusovichSUNY Potsdam
FaithWeinerOtterbein University
HungyiLinBerklee College of Music
JanetLagah-BonaAlabama State University
JessicaGundersonIndiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
JoelMcCannAnderson University
JunghwanKimBerklee College of Music
JustineHaweluCal Poly Pomona
KaylaRamosLouisiana State University
KieraCollinsAlabama State University
LaBorisPerryAlabama State University
Mar Fayos OliverBerklee Global Jazz Institute
MeganCombsSUNY Potsdam
MichaelKleineMillersville University
NoelleHorrellTemple University
OliviaWendlandUniversity of Southern California
RainarAndersonSUNY Potsdam
RileySnyderChadron State College
RinaTanakaEastern Kentucky University
SamanthaKochisSlippery Rock University
ShannonMcconnellIndiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
ThomasSolisLos Angeles Film School
VitalisWagomeAlabama State University
WanjaNgangaAlabama State University
Additional Links