The NAMM Foundation Announces The 2017 President’s Innovation Award Recipients

In This Article:

President Innovation Award

The NAMM Foundation is pleased to announce that it has recognized 60 college music students with the organization’s prestigious President’s Innovation Award. The annual award provides outstanding college music students exploring a career in music education, music business and/or music products a stipend to attend The 2017 NAMM Show, the annual global music products tradeshow held in Anaheim California, January 19-22, 2017.

“The NAMM Show has proven to be a catalyst in launching and advancing countless careers, and we are proud of the next generation of student leaders who have been recognized with the President’s Innovation Award,” shared Joe Lamond, NAMM President and CEO. “Their presence alongside our veterans at the upcoming show will create the energy to drive our industry forward and contribute to a more musical world.”

At The NAMM Show, the Innovation Award winners will have the opportunity to network with established industry professionals, check out the latest music products, and participate in The NAMM Foundation’s GenNext initiative: a professional development program for college students to help jump-start their careers. Held during each day of the show, and presented in conjunction with the College Music Society, NAMM’s GenNext is open to all college and university students and provides dedicated educational sessions to help the emerging professional advance in their career.

Along with the great peer-to-peer networking and development opportunities, recipients will have access to 1,800 exhibits and over 6,000 brands on display, a variety of professional development sessions, and networking opportunities with established industry personnel to further their careers. 

Congratulations to the 2017 President’s Innovation Award recipients:

AdamHammerCrane School of Music at SUNY Potsdam
AlexanderNewtonUniversity of Colorado Denver
AlexanderWielandMinnesota State University of Mankato
AlexannaMcKessyFerris State University
AlisonEvansCrane School of Music at SUNY Potsdam
AndrewDikCrane School of Music at SUNY Potsdam
BaileyHolmesCrane School of Music at SUNY Potsdam
Bianca BroniecFerris State University
BrentSpreterCrane School of Music at SUNY Potsdam
BrianSeayMiddle Tennessee State University
CarlaHendershotFerris State University
CaseyAumaugherFerris State University
ConnorMartinHofstra University
DavidWilsonBerklee College of Music
DanielAmrheinFerris State University
DeclanLynchCrane School of Music at SUNY Potsdam
EganRobertsWestern Illinois University
ElijahWashingtonAnderson University
ErikHuslanderUniversity of Colorado Denver
GordonHousmanAnderson University
HannahRowlettFerris State University
IsabellaViewFerris State University
JackCraneAnderson University
JacobCheckowayThe University of the Arts
JacobKatsiaficasTufts University
Jazmin MaryGrahamHofstra University
JeremySavoUniversity of the Arts
JessicaEvertsBradley University
JessicaMarcksFerris State University
JohnHylkemaCrane School of Music at SUNY Potsdam
JohnnaBernardCrane School of Music at SUNY Potsdam
JospehIsaacsAnderson University
JospehRandazzoCrane School of Music at SUNY Potsdam
JuliannaPierdomenicoHofstra University
KateStadelIndiana State University
KristaBakerAnderson University
LucaEspositoCrane School of Music at SUNY Potsdam
MacyFahlFerris State University
MariaNeatheryAnderson University
MattGrebnerBradley University
MeganGaulerValparaiso University
MeganKaulfersUniversity of the Arts
MeganPolisuk-BalfourFerris State University
MelanieGrinbergUniversity of the Arts
MichaelHahnCrane School of Music at SUNY Potsdam
MichaelSanbegSUNY Oneonta
MorganCluckCrane School of Music at SUNY Potsdam
NatalieLorenzoHofstra University
NickAveryCrane School of Music at SUNY Potsdam
NicolettaSarantidisHofstra University
PaulMcKayCrane School of Music at SUNY Potsdam
Rachel E.McLaughlinValparaiso University
RobertLowmanAnderson University
SaraDifioreCrane School of Music SUNY Potsdam
SimonMartinezUniversity of the Arts
TuckerHillUniversity of the Arts
TylerSchultzFerris State University
WilsonMcBeathAnderson University
YukunPeiUniversity of Miami
ZacharyKidderFerris State University